This is the Day that the Lord has made, let us Rejoice and Be Glad in It! Psalm 118:24

Welcome to the Cooking with Gabi blog!

Cooking for me is right along with lifting up praises to God – it is a true pleasure to participate in both!

Through God’s intervention, He allowed me to meet up with Marty Jean-Louis early this year, and shortly thereafter, Cooking with Gabi aired on DoersTV!

I believe that cooking can be fun, healthy and great tasting, which is why I incorporate many fruits and vegetables into every meal. 

My perspective is all about mixing up a dash of South America with a twist of North America, and adding a bit of “creative spice” to those creations!

As a child in Uruguay, an afternoon snack almost always included a spoonful of Conaprole’s “dulce de leche,” a type of creamy caramel that you can eat with practically anything.  My favorite choice was a banana.    

Tune in for future episodes of Cooking with Gabi on DoersTV to see how I make my “Banana and Dulce de Leche” cupcakes!  They are light, fluffy and not overly sweet, but just right and they are topped with a dulce de leche frosting that is out of this world!

Leave a Reply

