Ephesians 3:20 – “Immeasurably more than we could ask or think….”

I am so thankful that I can always run to my spiritual Father and know without a shadow of a doubt that His provision will prevail.  What an awesome verse to meditate on….

“Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than we could ask or think (imagine), according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever!”

It’s so easy to get caught up in thinking about today, the circumstances of events, and the things that we need to get accomplished, as well as wonder how everything is going to come together, but I can tell you that if you have accepted Jesus Christ as your personal Savior, He will never leave you nor forsake you; He knows and is aware of every nuance of your being, and He knows what you need. 

Psalm 139 is a reminder to us that He is aware of everything about us…all the details…and how He knows our words, our needs, our situations way before we will, and He’s already there.

I experienced this last night.  When I left the office, I kept my window down (something that I hardly ever do as it’s so humid right now) but it was through doing that, that I heard a sound that I really didn’t want to hear….that thump, thump, thump that comes from a tire that is losing air, and fast!  As I was stuck in traffic, I opened the door and looked towards the back and yes, there it was…a tire rapidly losing air.  I was so happy that I became aware of this leaving the office as there is a tire store half a block away. So very carefully I made my way on over. 

The store was still open so I went on in to get someone to come and look at my tire.  The mechanic tells me that he can’t fix the tire…..that the tire has some serious issues and it’s related to the shocks in my car….another bit of news that unsettled me a bit and when I pursued obtaining an estimate, I had to take a deep breath.

I opted to have the spare installed while I pondered my options. And while doing so, I received a phone call from someone that I had not heard from in a while.  Having spent many phone calls with the friend in the past, it was their turn to remind me that God is in control over all circmstances, and that at the end of the day, cars can be fixed.  The other blessing was in being able to contact my mechanic and him being at home to take my call! 

When I finally arrived home, I was hungry but wanted to eat something healthy. Rummaging through my fridge, I found what I was looking for.  An excellent choice of comfort food for me – Edamame! I took a refrigerated bag, microwaved it for two minutes or so, and then sprinkled it with some sea salt and black pepper…..and let me tell you, I felt so much better after that!!

Today, I received an estimate from my mechanic…….a fraction of what I was quoted yesterday.

My God provides. Sometimes not quite with what I expect, but nonetheless, He provides. This gives me great pleasure and as I  thought of the past 24 hours, it came to mind how just at the right moment it was that I became aware of the tire….just at the right time, I received an encouraging phone call…..and the affordable estimate!

Our God knows what you need and He will provide. Cling to Him and His promises, and you will see Him work in all the details that surround your life.

Psalm 139 – O Lord, you have searched me and you know me. You know when I sit and when I rise; you perceive my thoughts from afar. You discern my going out and my lying down; you are familiar with all my ways. Before a word is on my tongue You know it completely, O Lord. You hem me in – behind and before; you have laid your hand of blessing upon my head!

Have a blessed evening thinking about that…..His hand of blessing is upon your head…..He goes before you and behind you – He hems you in with His grace.

Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

