Soybean oil steam bath, anyone?

No, it wasn’t for me but for the veggies waiting for me at home! Last night I decided to create a “steam bath” of sorts with soybean oil, extra virgin olive oil, Worcestershire sauce, and sea salt, and let portabellas, broccoli, grape tomatoes and eggplant hang out.  It was a delicious combination and quite fulfilling!  Aren’t veggies just awesome?

I love to “adventurize” in the kitchen! It’s fun to cook vegetables in different ways and get their full flavor.  I never thought that eggplant would become one of my favorites, though I do remember quite well one time when a friend told me that if I placed chopped eggplant in a jar with water and wait for a bit, the “eggplant juice” would be a natural method to lower hyperactivity.  Upon hearing that, I just had to give it a try  I had to sit down after drinking 3 glasses….it certainly did its trick on me…it really calmed me down….way down!  

You can use eggplant in salads, you can transform it into eggplant parmesan, and I’ve actually made an eggplant lasagne.

I hope that my story gets you trying out more veggies.  Try doing something different with vegetables this week and let me know how it goes!

Have a blessed evening.

Leave a Reply

