A Healthy Alternative for Brunch after a good Insanity Workout!!!

Another morning workout left me wilting and soon after I had to run to the kitchen to see what I would come up with in order to re-fuel this body.  Out of the fridge came:

2 eggs

asparagus

1 tomato

chicken

1/8th cup crumbled bacon

and from the cupboards, salt and pepper.

Heating a pan on high, after a light olive oil spray, went the asparagus with tomato, a dash of salt and black pepper, which I allowed to cook for about 5 minutes.  While that was cooking, I whisked the two eggs with the crumbled bacon and cut up some leftover baked chicken (half a cup, cubed).  As soon as the asparagus was cooked, in went the chicken and the eggs and everything got cooked together. When the eggs were done, I integrated them together and you could say that I created my own style of “fritata” with these healthy options.

I found that I had some flat bread in the fridge, so out came one which was placed on the plate and the veggie mix went on top.

It was healthy and delicious!

Leave a Reply

