Sriracha-Kimchee & Louisiana Hot Sauce Marinated Chicken!

ImageYes, I like to live dangerously!!

Having purchased a bottle of Sriracha and another of Kimchee sauce, I decided to mix it with Louisiana hot sauce!  If you’re wondering if I tried it before I marinated the chicken, I will tell you that all I had to do was lightly sniff it and almost choked in the process!

So I added in fresh lemon and lime juice, chopped some onions, found some bacon and decided to add that in to cut the spice a bit, and baked it on low for about 2 and a half hours.  Let me tell you that it did not take the roof off my mouth!  Because it cooked on low and for a while, it really gave the chicken a lovely crunchy taste….really good with asparagus, lightly cooked in 1/2 tablespoon of unsalted butter with fresh lemon juice……so good!

Can’t wait to go now and have some leftovers……. 

Leave a Reply

