Cranberry & White Chocolate Biscotti!

Image

 Having never made biscotti before, I decided to take the plunge since it appeared to be rather simple, though taking longer to bake, since they are twice baked.  Found that I had a nice big bag of cranberries and some Ghirardelli white chocolate chips, so went ahead and made Cranberry & White Chocolate Biscotti!

I have to say that the hardest part of this was cutting the log after letting it cook for 40 minutes in a 350 degree oven….when I took a serrated knife to cut it, it tended to crumble a little bit…..but those were the yummy morsels that became part of my taste test and let me tell you….quite DELISH if I say so myself!  I think that I need to let it cool completely before attempting to cut the individual pieces…..

This was quite yummy learning for Saturday morning!!!

Have a Superbly Fantastic Weekend!

 

12-14-2013 new 008

Leave a Reply

