Simple Almond-Vanilla Cookies

8-22-2014 032

I love nuts and ground almond meal makes a great ingredient for light sugar cookies. These came out a bit larger than I anticipated, as I took the dough and left it chill overnight in a baggie in the fridge….so I didn’t reshape the log, just thinly sliced it and baked it in a 325 degree oven for 25 minutes, then took them off the pan and placed them on wire racks so that I could drop some confectioners’ sugar on top.

These are easy to make and so delicious! This kind of cookie is best with a nice hot drink of tea or coffee…since I gave up coffee – yes, it’s been four months that I gave up coffee as well as all sodas, I had some tea with these almond cookies…and they were to die for!

Leave a Reply

