Fresh Blueberry Pancakes for Dinner!

9-7-2014 233

It was one of those evenings when I wanted to adventurize and try something different, so why not have pancakes for dinner? A friend who moved out of town left me with various ingredients, so I had my own “Chopped” session in my kitchen. I enjoy making everything from scratch, but due to the fact that she left me a large Stonewall Kitchen Farmhouse Pancake mix, I opted to make it tastier by adding in one cup of fresh blueberries…and me, oh, my! How delicious were these pancakes…..Thank you, Karen!

To one cup of the pancake mix, I added 1 large egg, 3/4 cup almond milk, 1 tablespoon melted butter, and one cup of fresh blueberries.

And of course, they were accompanied with a drizzle of Pure Maine Maple Syrup…..

Leave a Reply

