A Hearty Brunch: Asparagus-Potato-and-Tomato goodness……with two sunny-side-up eggs!

9-7-2015 147

I love having time in the morning to make a good breakfast that ties me over through a good portion of the day…..and Saturday was the day for me to take a good look in my fridge and see what I could incorporate into a healthy yummy breakfast.

Having purchased a bunch of asparagus earlier in the week, I took that out, one potato, one tomato and two eggs….peeled the potato and made thin slices using a mandolin, fried them in a small pan for a few minutes with half a chopped onion and a dash of sea salt and freshly ground peppercorn, and then placed two eggs in the same pan….can I say that it was absolutely delicious and fulfilling? Two slices of wheat toast made this a great brunch start to my day.

What did you make yourself for breakfast today?

Leave a Reply

